The Learning for Life Proud to be part of The Learning for Life

Year 5

St Mary's C of E Primary School Chessington - Welcome to Nursery class  2020-2021

Welcome to Year 5! 

It is lovely to have everyone back in school! All Year 5 pupils have returned to school with a positive attitude and have been working exceptionally hard! 

This year, we will be focusing on reading, writing and maths. We want to try and fill in any gaps in the children's knowledge that they may have lost during their absence from school. 


What we are learning in Year 5... 

Website 1


Spellings 

 


Reminders 

  • PE takes place on Thursdays and Fridays. Children should come to school in their PE kit, including appropriate footwear and an outdoor jacket. Uniform will not be required on these days. 
  • Weekly spellings will be shared in the weekly update email on Friday. These spellings will be tested on the following Friday. They will be taken from the year 5/6 statutory spelling list, which can be found in the documents section below. 
  • Please encourage your child to read at home every day and complete their mathletics homework.  

Useful websites for learning at home...  

 AFE29C05 9BD8 4BA2 90C1 244A4D73DC94  F938F138 7A6B 4C2E 9CDC 9A5F8E94E882 4 5005 c  9F231C61 84B1 4D04 A6F9 38F8F471D199 4 5005 c  FCFD7B2C E4E8 424A AF07 EB34AB1D7920 4 5005 c   

5686302A A798 4DCE 878A 6B2B53A67D1E 4 5005 c


Contact information 

sweeneya@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

smithb@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

abramss@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Y5/6 Statutory Spelling List 11th Sep 2020 Download
Y34 Statutory Spelling List 16th Sep 2020 Download
Friday 5th March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Friday Greenhouse Design 01st Mar 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 1st March 01st Mar 2021 Download
Monday Cliffhanger Narrative Model Text 01st Mar 2021 Download
Monday 1st March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Thursday 4th March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday Tune of the Text 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday Greenhouse materials 01st Mar 2021 Download
Wednesday 3rd March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Welfare Wednesday suggested activities 01st Mar 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 7 01st Mar 2021 Download
Year 5 Home Learning Date  
Friday 5th Feb 2021 29th Jan 2021 Download
Fridays Task Writers hints timetable 29th Jan 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 1st Feb 29th Jan 2021 Download
Monday 1st Feb 2021 29th Jan 2021 Download
Newspaper model text 29th Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 4th Feb 2021 29th Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021 29th Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 3rd Feb 2021 29th Jan 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 4 29th Jan 2021 Download
Art lesson 1 shading 05th Feb 2021 Download
Art lesson 2 Facts about Clarice Cliff 05th Feb 2021 Download
Friday 12th Feb 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Fridays Task Identifying Nouns 05th Feb 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 8th Feb 05th Feb 2021 Download
Monday 8th Feb 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Mondays Task Formal and Informal Language Activity 05th Feb 2021 Download
The Nameless Girl Text 05th Feb 2021 Download
Thursday 11th Feb 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Tuesday 9th Feb 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Tuesdays Task Newspaper report plan 05th Feb 2021 Download
Wednesday 10th Feb 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Welfare Wednesday suggested activities 05th Feb 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 5 05th Feb 2021 Download
English Friday Pronouns work sheet 12th Feb 2021 Download
English Friday Pronouns Work Sheet 12th Feb 2021 Download
English Thursday Pages 67 69 12th Feb 2021 Download
English Thursday Role on the Wall 12th Feb 2021 Download
English Wednesday Tune of the Text 12th Feb 2021 Download
Friday 26th February 2021 12th Feb 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 22nd Feb 12th Feb 2021 Download
Monday 22nd February 2021 12th Feb 2021 Download
Thursday 25th February 2021 12th Feb 2021 Download
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 12th Feb 2021 Download
Wednesday 24th February 2021 12th Feb 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 6 12th Feb 2021 Download
Friday 5th March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Friday Greenhouse Design 01st Mar 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 1st March 01st Mar 2021 Download
Monday Cliffhanger Narrative Model Text 01st Mar 2021 Download
Monday 1st March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Thursday 4th March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday Tune of the Text 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Tuesday Greenhouse materials 01st Mar 2021 Download
Wednesday 3rd March 2021 01st Mar 2021 Download
Welfare Wednesday suggested activities 01st Mar 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 7 01st Mar 2021 Download
Friday 15th January 2021 08th Jan 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 11th Jan 08th Jan 2021 Download
Monday 11th January 2021 08th Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 14th January 2021 08th Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 12th January 2021 08th Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 13th January 2021 08th Jan 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 1 08th Jan 2021 Download
Friday 22nd January 2021 18th Jan 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 18th Jan 18th Jan 2021 Download
Monday 18th January 2021 18th Jan 2021 Download
Story of RR 18th Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 21st January 2021 18th Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 19th January 2021 18th Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 20th January 2021 18th Jan 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 2 18th Jan 2021 Download
Fraction Worksheets Please Print 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Friday 29th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Home learning overview WC 25th Jan 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Monday 25th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 28th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 26th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 27th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Y5 Arithmetic Full Test 3 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Fraction Worksheets Please Print 29th Jan 2021 Download