The Learning for Life Proud to be part of The Learning for Life

Year 6

Welcome Year 6

Summer Term

We are so pleased to be back in school. This is an exciting term for Year 6 (your last at Leighton!). 

 

Reminders

  • TTRS sessions to be completed by Friday/1000 Mathletics points to be completed by Sunday.
  • Read at least 50 pages weekly
  • PE will be on Mondays (Swimming) and Tuesday - please come to school in PE kit on a Tuesday.
  • You will receive a weekly email every Friday with news and spellings.
  • Full uniform is to be worn each day.
  • This is a big term for the Year 6 students - please check emails regularly for messages regarding transition from both ourselves and your child's high school.

Useful websites

Accelerated Reader

​Mathletics

TTRockstarsmyON

The National Academy


 

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
100 Books To Try And Read Before You Leave Year 6 11th Sep 2020 Download
Extra Challenges 19th Jan 2021 Download
Extra Challeneges 2 05th Feb 2021 Download
Friday 26th February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Monday 1st March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Tuesday 2nd March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Wednesday 3rd March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Thursday 4th March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Friday 5th March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Remote Learning Date  
Year 6 Friday 12th February 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Monday 8th February 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Thursday 11th February 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Wednesday 10th February 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Tuesday 9th February 2021 05th Feb 2021 Download
Extra Challeneges 2 05th Feb 2021 Download
Friday 26th February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Monday 22nd February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Thursday 25th February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Wednesday 24th February 2021 PDF 12th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Monday 1st March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Tuesday 2nd March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Wednesday 3rd March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Thursday 4th March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Year 6 Friday 5th March 2021 26th Feb 2021 Download
Y5/6 Statutory Spelling List 11th Sep 2020 Download
100 Books To Try And Read Before You Leave Year 6 11th Sep 2020 Download
South America 18th Jan 2021 Download
Extra Challenges 19th Jan 2021 Download
Monday 25th January 2021 PPT 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Friday 29th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 28th January 2021 PPT 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 26th January 2021 PPT 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 27th January 2021 22nd Jan 2021 Download
Monday 1st February 2021 PDF 29th Jan 2021 Download
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 PDF 29th Jan 2021 Download
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 PDF 29th Jan 2021 Download
Thursday 4th February 2021 PDF 29th Jan 2021 Download
Friday 5th February 2021 PDF 29th Jan 2021 Download